The Construction Education and Training Authority (CETA) was established in April 2000 after the promulgation of the Skills Development Act, 97 of 1998. Its primary objective is to influence the course of training and skills development in construction by ensuring that all training reflects the needs and requirement of the sector.

The construction industry is divided into four major sub-sectors namely:

  • Building Construction
  • Built Environment Professions
  • Materials Manufacturing
  • Roads and Civil Construction

The CETA initiates skills projects and learnerships aimed at improving and developing South Africa’s human resources, including a construction workforce whose skills are recognised and valued in terms of the National Qualifications Frameworks(NQF).

The CETA is accredited as an Education and Training Quality Assurance (ETQA) body by the South African Qualification Authority (SAQA) on behalf of the Quality Council for Trades and Occupations (QCTO).

The ETQA status authorises the CETA to accredit and monitor both training and training providers. To facilitate the provision of training the CETA uses discretionary money at its disposal to fund projects whose aim is to achieve its qualitative and quantitative obligations in terms of the National Skills Development Strategy (NSDS)

Display: List / Grid
Sort By:
Qualifying learners will be competent to execute elementary construction activities in terms of the ..
R 12,400.00
The purpose of this qualification is to provide learners, education and training providers and emplo..
R 13,000.00
Powered By OpenCart
NSA Consulting Online Store © 2021